You are here:

House of Lords Library

Peerages Awarded to Former Prime Ministers 1902-2016

Published Thursday, September 15, 2016

This House of Lords Library briefing lists former prime ministers who have held office since 1902, together with information on whether the individuals received a peerage after leaving the House of Commons.

Jump to full report >>

Lords In Focus LIF-2016-0051

Author: Thomas Brown

Topics: House of Lords, Members of the Lords, Parliament

Share this page

Stay up to date

  • Subscribe to RSS feed Subscribe to Email alerts Lords In Focus

House of Lords Library

The House of Lords Library delivers research and information services to Members and staff of the House in support of parliamentary business.